Board of Directors

New England Bar Association
Board of Directors

October 2016-October 2017

President

Robert W. Harnais, 15 Foster Street, Quincy, MA 02169     (617) 770-0000 ext 108
robert@harnaislaw.com

Vice President 

Hon. Thomas Durkin
2418 Airport Road, Suite 1, Barre, VT 05641-8701     (802) 828-1660
Thomas.Durkin@vermont.gov
Secretary
Martin E. Healy, 20 West Street, Boston, MA 02111 (617) 988-4777
mhealy@massbar.org
Treasurer
Angela P. Weston, PO Box 788, Augusta, ME 04332-0788     (207) 622-7523
aweston@mainebar.org
Immediate Past President
Monte E. Frank, Cohen and Wolf, P.C., 1115 Broad Street, Bridgeport, CT  06604     (203) 749-5564
mfrank@cohenandwolf.com    

 Connecticut

Joanna M. Kornafel, 441 Silas Deane Hwy, Wethersfield, CT 06109     (860) 563-3955
2017- j.kornafel@chorcheslaw.com
Austin B. Johns, 61 Russ St., Hartford, CT 06106     (860) 251-6508
2018- Austin.b.johns.esq@gmail.com
Monte E. Frank, Cohen and Wolf, P.C., 1115 Broad Street, Bridgeport, CT  06604     (203) 749-5564                               2019 – mfrank@cohenandwolf.com    

Maine

Virginia E. Davis, PO Box 85, South China, ME 04358     (207) 272-4530
2017 – ggpitney@gmail.com
Cheryl J. Cutliffe, 14 Maine St, Ste 413, Brunswick, ME 04011     (207) 449-1195
2018 – ccutliffe@bashamscott.com
TBA

Massachusetts

Christopher P. Sullivan, 800 Boylston Street, Suite 2500, Boston, MA 02199     (617) 267-2300
2017 – CSullivan@RobinsKaplan.com
Brigid Mitchell, 190 Rock Street, Fall River, MA 02720     (508) 673-0032
2018 – brigid.mitchell@gmail.com
Martha Rush O’Mara, 104 Maple Street, Melrose, MA 02176     (781) 964-9214
2019 – mrushomara@aol.com

New Hampshire

Jennifer L. Parent, PO Box 326, Manchester, NH 03105-0326     (603) 625-6464
2017 – jennifer.parent@mclane.com
Jaye L. Rancourt, 85 Brook Street, Manchester, NH 03104-3605     (603) 668-8300
2018 – jrancourt@brennanlenehan.com
Russell F. Hilliard, 10 Centre Street, Concord, NH 03301     (603) 224-7791
2019- rhilliard@uptonhatfield.com

Rhode Island

Lise M. Iwon, 11 Caswell Street, Wakefield, RI 02879     (401) 789-7500
2017 – lise@laurence-iwon.com
Bruce W. McIntyre, 103 Umiak Ave, Jamestown, RI 02835     (401) 462-0613
2018 – brucemcintyrelaw@gmail.com
Linda Rekas Sloan, 285 Sharpe Street, West Greenwich, RI 02817     (401) 219-6108
2019– linda@lrslawassociates.com

Vermont

Elizabeth Novotny, 72 Ethan Allen Dr., South Burlington, VT 05403  (802)658-2017                                                             2017 – elizabeth@mosaiclearningcenter.com
Matthew F. Valerio, 6 Baldwin Street, 4th Flr, Montpelier, VT 05633-3301  (802) 828-3168                              2018 – matvalerio@aol.com
Robert Paolini, Government Relations, 1323 Ripley Road, Waterbury Center, VT  05677
2019- bob@bobpaolini.com

Bar Association Staff

Douglas S. Brown, 30 Bank Street, New Britain, CT 06050     (860) 223-4400
Connecticut Bar Association, Executive Director- dbrown@ctbar.org
Angela P. Weston, PO Box 788, Augusta, ME 04332     (207) 622-7533
Maine Bar Association, Executive Director- aweston@mainebar.org
Patricia Olier, 20 West Street, Boston, MA 02111     (617) 338-0500
Massachusetts Bar Association, Bar Services Liaison- polier@massbar.org
Jeannine L. McCoy, 2 Pillsbury Street, Ste 300, Concord, NH 03301     (603) 224-6942
New Hampshire Bar Association, Executive Director- jmccoy@nhbar.org
Helen Desmond McDonald, 41 Sharpe Dr, Cranston, RI 02920     (401) 421-5740
Rhode Island Bar Association, Executive Director- hmcdonald@ribar.com
Theresa Corsones, PO Box 100, Montpelier, VT 05601     (802) 223-2020
Vermont Bar Association, Executive Director tcorsones@vtbar.org